WIAW: Are You Cereal?

This is WIAW #6….

Can you believe it is the last day of July? Where did this summer go? As always it’s WEDNESDAY- time to celebrate the good eats of the week. BUT this week I am going to deviate from the norm. As you know I usually post a few pictures of each meal and a few snacks, but this time I am taking a focus on breakfast. To me, breakfast is the most important meal of the day because it gives the body the fuel and energy it needs to take on the day. Being the busy girl that I am, I need all the breakfast fuel that I can get! What do I usually have for breakfast? ALWAYS, ALWAYS, ALWAYS cereal!

 Who does not love cereal? It’s quick and easy to put together before going out the door, delicious, and has multiple variations. When I was growing up the go to cereal was cheerios, milk, and banana each morning; maybe that’s why I love cereal so much? Anyway, because there are so many cereals, I have gone through phases. Any Lucky Charm lovers out there…or the ever so delicious (you know I love peanut butter) Peanut Butter Crunch? Now, I find myself loving to mix cereal with fruits, nuts, berries, powders, and butters. That is why cereal is so awesome, because you can put anything in it…but mix at your own risk 🙂

Did I mention that I consider oatmeal a cereal? Yes, I do! Growing up I would always have to have oatmeal on test days because I believed that it gave me the brain fuel I needed to do well on my test. And guess what? I almost always did, mostly due to studying, but oatmeal for breakfast had me convinced I would be on my game.

So without further adieu here is this week’s WIAW of breakfast cereals I have had this week. As always, thanks to Jenn for hosting and congratulations on your 800th post!

Image

Image

Courtesy of Google Images

CEREALS

Image

My first time having overnight oats with almond milk, greek yogurt, banana, peach slices, cinnamon, and granola

Image

Oatmeal with almond milk, peanut butter, strawberries, peach slices, and granola

Image

Rice Chex with almond milk, strawberries, blackberries, banana, and topped with Fiber One cereal bites and walnuts

Image

My beloved breakfast bowl of chex mixed in greek yogurt, almond milk, banana, strawberries, blackberries, almond slivers, pecans, peanut butter powder, whey protein powder, and flaxseed

Image

Kaila’s Green Monster with cheerios, bran flakes, oats, and cashews

IMG_5607

Cheerios covered in yogurt, with bananas, black berries, few raspberries, walnuts, and peanut butter

Here is a fun quiz I found to find out what kind of cereal you are. 🙂 I was Lucky Charms.

Image

Courtesy of Google Images

My summer is coming to an end with orientation right around the corner, so next week I am going to update you on my summer goals. An unexpected goal I reached today was a distance on my morning run of 10.1 miles. Woohoo- slow and steady wins the strength! Just in time for the end of July! Did you read yesterday’s post about my new found enjoyment of running? If not click here.

Image

Let’s Talk–

Want to find out more? Head to Peas and Crayons to check out how others are celebrating this What I Ate Wednesday!

As always you can click the WIAW Category on the right hand sidebar to explore some of my previous WIAW posts!

What goals have you set for yourself and achieved this summer?

Back on the cereal note, are you a cereal lover? Share your favorite breakfast cereal recipe with me- please! My Pinterest breakfast board needs some more cereal goodness.

Last but not least, can you guess how much I spent on this dress? I’ll give you a hint–less than $25…or better yet what if I told you under $15??…quite a deal! That will be revealed in Friday’s Fashion post along with some tips on how to strike sales before heading back to school. So make sure you check back!

Image

Leaving you with an inspiring quote this Wednesday. Do one thing each day that challenges you!

Image

Courtesy of Google Images

Gabi

This entry was posted in WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to WIAW: Are You Cereal?

  1. peasandcrayons says:

    ahhhh love it! I have a cereal post in my draft folder b/c I’m guilty of going super cereal too! haha =) Happy WIAW doll!

  2. Pingback: Gabi is Simply Healthy!! | Simply Modern Dance

Leave a Reply

