WIAW: Hodgepodge Affair

This is WIAW #9….

Image

Whew! Is it Wednesday already? This week is flying by and for some reason I am okay with that. This weekend will be my first somewhat “break” since orientation and it is a long weekend–BONUS!  I guess the fact that times flies is expected though when you get back into a packed schedule.

Image

Courtesy of Google Images

Image

Courtesy of Google Images

As many of you know Wednesday is the day to celebrate all things food. Today this post is a bit jumbled and mixed because for the past two weeks of orientation I have been making some of my own meals, but mostly eating dining service’s food because there was no time to prepare meals. The pictures of meals shown are all ones I was able to whip up when I had time to spare. Next week, the plethora of pictures and delicious meals will be back along with some recipes I have been trying now that I am making a lot of my own things in college. So stay tuned fellow foodie lovers 🙂 As always, shout out and a big thanks to Jenn for hosting! Let’s get to the party…

Image

You know I love cereal- Chex, blueberries, strawberries, almonds, flax seed, pea butter, and almond milk

Image

A loaded morning breakfast bowl with Chex, greek yogurt, puffins, almonds, bananas, strawberries, almond milk, flax seed and homemade sun butter

 

Image

 

Fruit and yogurt parfait with oats and almonds

 

ImagePeanut Butter Chewy Bar with an orange

Image

My breakfast for dinner oatmeal on the go!

Rolled oats, bananas, strawberries, almonds, peanut butter powder, and almond milk

Image

Turkey sandwich with fresh strawberries

My roommates also introduced to me to a juice bar place in our local village and it is quite delicious. Have you ever heard of frozen hot chocolate?! I love hot chocolate during the winter and when I saw this on the menu I had to try it. Basically, it was chocolate milk and oh so delicious!

Image

On another visit I ordered a blueberry bomber smoothie with spinach and mint and tons of fruit. It was a prefect match for my blueberry obsession addiction.

Image

Blueberry Bomber featured in the center!

To send you on your way on this beautiful Wednesday that was posted in the juice bar I visited….

Image

Let’s Talk–

Want to find out more? Head to Peas and Crayons to check out how others are celebrating this What I Ate Wednesday!

As always you can click the WIAW Category on the right hand sidebar to explore some of my previous WIAW posts!

Stay smiling,

Gabi XO

This entry was posted in WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

