WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) #12 {Oatmeal Bites}

This is WIAW…#12!

Hey everyone! It’s Wednesday, woot woot! It has been a bit of a weird week due to this weather being in a dizzy, but other than that I cannot complain. This weather has been keeping me inside, layered up, making recipes, and snuggling up with my textbooks. I am finally on top of my school work, but I cannot breathe just yet because being ahead in reality is keeping up.

I am in the middle of my second week of food prepping and all is going well so far. Having a busy schedule and needing to eat quick meals or bringing things on the go has been a real convenience. Click here to read about my review I posted this weekend about my first week of food prepping.

week one

I have even done some experimenting in the kitchen and made up my own recipe of oatmeal bites. I find that these are quick and easy to stick in my school bag and munch on in-between classes. They turned out well and I thought it would be great if I shared the recipe with all of you!

Image

This oatmeal bites recipe allows for a lot of substitution. You can put in whatever cup of fruit mix you want, any sort of nuts, yogurt, and even any old fashion to steel cut oats ratio. I chose bananas and strawberries as the fruit in this batch, almonds, and went with plain greek yogurt.

Image

Image

So now I believe it is time for the food party of the week. All the meals you are seeing have some aspect of food prep involved. Let’s dig in! Thanks Jenn as always for hosting!

WIAWbutton

What I Ate Wednesday have been eating lately…

Breakfast 

Image [English muffin with peanut butter and bananas]

Image

[Power flatbread with peanut butter and strawberries]

Image

[Hard boiled egg with a quinoa bar]

 Lunch

Image

[Loaded mexican salad with an apple and quinoa bar]

Image

[Turkey sandwich with apple slices, snap peas, and carrots]

Image

[Spinach salad with veggies, cheese, turkey, cranberries, seeds, and balsamic]

Snacks

Image

[Crackers, cheese, and a trail mix bar]

Image

[apples, crackers, cheese, and an oatmeal bite]

Image

[Greek yogurt, cheerios, walnuts, and raspberries]

Dinner

Image

[Salmon salad over raisin bread toast with roasted veggies and spinach]

Image

[Tuna salad over spinach and roasted veggies and beans]

Image

[Grilled hamburger with quinoa, steamed green beans, and an apple]

P.S. Although the weather has not been the best, my workouts are still going strong. I am still CRAVING a long run outside though, and once these temps go up you can assure I will be out there trotting along the clear sidewalks.

Image

[Monday miles with weights and planks. Plus a new cute top!]

Let’s Talk–

Interested in something that you see? Let me know and I will share the recipe. OR have a delicious and healthy meal that you love? Share it with me.

Want to find out more? Head to Peas and Crayons to check out how others are celebrating this What I Ate Wednesday!

As always you can click the WIAW Category on the right hand sidebar to explore some of my previous WIAW posts!

 

I cannot forget some middle of the week inspiration for you all 🙂

Image

XOXO,Gabi

This entry was posted in WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

