WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) #13 {A Full Day of Eats}

Happy WEDNESDAY, friends! Most of you know by now the hump day drill…

This is WIAW…#13!

I started off this morning not too motivated to hit the gym. A lot of times my motivation comes from the weather, and today it is bad again. I am sooo ready for spring to come. Well, guess what? This morning turned into a great workout at the gym and with some record time. I decided to play a game with myself and see if I could get three miles in under 25 minutes. Check it out! I decided to take the last mile and a half at my own pace with a total of 4.5 miles. Afterward, I of course planked it out with my own circuit workout and spent some time taking gym selfies. What better way to end an unexpected gym session, right? haha..

Image

Here’s my outfit for the day too 🙂

Image

Usually my WIAW posts are filled with good eats throughout the week, but this week I decided to switch it up. I am taking you through one FULL DAY OF FOOD! From morning to night you get to see it all, snacks included. So let’s get to the party! Thanks as always to Jenn for hosting! Check out her page–> here!

What I ate Wednesday Tuesday!

Image

 Image

Breakfast yesterday morning was a delicious bowl of blueberry greek yogurt with chex, fruit, and almond slices with cranberries.

Image

For a mid-morning snack I made a peanut butter and banana wrap (oh so delicious), and sided it with a protein bar and one of my food prepped quinoa bites.

Image

For lunch I had a big lunchbox salad. I take lunch on-the-go on Tuesday’s and Thursday’s due to my busy schedule. The salad is filled with spinach, carrots, tomatoes, zucchini, and turkey. To top it off I added italian dressing and a little bit of sweetness (cranberries).

Image

Snack time was a graham cracker with peanut butter and bananas. Yummy! I forgot to take a picture of the apple I also ate (it was my favorite- Red Delicious!)

Image

The dinner plan on exactly what to make last night was never set in stone. I knew I was going to be joined by a friend and wanted to stick with something quick and easy, but delicious. I wanted to use the barbecue chicken that I had food prepped this weekend. In addition for a side, I ended up making some quinoa and added sautéed veggies to it over spinach.

Let’s Talk–

Interested in something that you see? Let me know and I will share the recipe. OR have a delicious and healthy meal that you love? Share it with me.

Want to find out more? Head to Peas and Crayons to check out how others are celebrating this What I Ate Wednesday!

As always you can click the WIAW Category on the right hand sidebar to explore some of my previous WIAW posts!

 Time for the middle of the week inspiration

Image

XOXO, Gabi

This entry was posted in WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) #13 {A Full Day of Eats}

  1. PEANUT BUTTER AND GRAHAM CRACKERS IS THE BEST!!! If you like that combo you must try it with CHOCOLATE graham crackers…it’s insanely delicious! And addicting!

Leave a Reply

