A Thank You, An Update, and A New Recipe {Overnight Oats}

Want to know what I love? I love when people I see throughout the day randomly come up to me and tell me that they read my blog. I assume that a lot of the people I encounter have no idea I even have a blog, or if they do know they just see my notices through Facebook or Twitter, but never read it. So when someone does stop me in the hall or goes out of their way to contact me about a post they saw..it feels really good! So THANK YOU, to whoever is reading this right now. Thank you for being here and reading what I have to say. You guys are the people I write for. I write to share my experiences, lessons I have learned, daily life struggles, tips on how to live healthier that I’ve found have worked for me..and so much more.

Image

Time for a little update 🙂

Yesterday was a VERY BUSY DAY. I was in bed by 9pm because of all the things I was up to throughout the day. Besides waking up at 6:30 and going for the morning workout, I had my Orientation Leader interview for a position this upcoming summer. It is going to be my senior year next year and this is the last summer I will have to be an Orientation Leader (so bitter sweet). These three years have already flown by so fast, and yesterday it sunk in that my last year of undergrad is right around the corner. Check out some orientation leader posts from this past summer here.

Image

Last night I was featured on my school’s television network to talk about food prepping and the benefits it has for meals during the week. I also showed viewers how to make overnight oats. It is a delicious recipe that can be made the night before a busy morning when you are on-the-go. I will be adding the link to the segment later, so check back!

Image [Pictures from the segment]

Image[Thank you so much for having me, Canisius Connections]

Simply mix all of the ingredients, put it in the fridge, and in the morning take them out and add any toppings of your choice. Here is the recipe…

ImageSome of my favorite things to add in the morning are fruits, almond slices, and peanut butter. I also sometimes add in a crumbled quinoa bar with chocolate whey protein powder or cottage cheese and honey. There are so many combinations!

Image

I even made some last night to have this morning before an early class. It is quick and easy and saves a lot of time in the morning. I am willing to take any extra few minutes I can get in the morning!

ImageWell, that’s all I have to share for now. Thank you again readers for being here, and have a great day 🙂

Let’s talk–

Would you like to know some more recipes for meals on-the-go? Let me know!

What are your favorite toppings to put on oatmeal in the morning?

XOXO, Gabi

This entry was posted in Hodgepodge Posts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

