Saturday Smiles

Hello, hello!

Having about six months of winter in upstate New York really gets spring fever going when the sun begins to shine. I am so glad we are on our way to summer because it has been quite a bad winter for a lot of us..and now I can finally see the light haha..get it ..the sunshine!? Everything just seems to be brighter. On this beach vacation I have been spending as much time as I can outside, without setting myself up for the risk of being burnt. That has included some wonderful runs on the beach and nice walks while looking for sea shells and watching the waves.

IMG_9688

[Had a nice 6 mile run with my parents and a record mile time]

Image

I am a morning person so naturally getting up to watch the sunrise is easy, but this morning I literally leapt out of bed to grab my sneakers and run along the sunrise.

Image

 

Image

Image[Saw a stingray on my run! Felt bad for this little guy :(]

The food here has been quite delicious too. Stocking the fridge to make some quick delicious meals while going out to local restaurants is the perfect balance while on vacation.

Image[Whipped up some eggs with turkey and red pepper, and fruit]

Image[Mahimahi blackened fish with steamed veggies and black beans]

For someone that is ALWAYS on the go, it has been a little hard to sit still. In fact, I have trouble just sitting still and soaking up the sun, but I’m really trying this vacation.

Letting your body relax and unwind is so important! I find watching the waves and closing my eyes for a few minutes while listening to the sounds around me to be quite peaceful. Us type A’s may struggle with these things, but we have the ability 🙂

Image

So happy Saturday everyone and enjoy the sun wherever you are. Don’t forget to take the time this weekend to unwind from the long week…and simply take in the moment.

XOXO, Gabi

This entry was posted in Hodgepodge Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Saturday Smiles

  1. ranchcookie says:

    Relaxing by the beach sounds perfect right now, especially with these crazy events of the winter 🙂

  2. Yay for Spring type weather.. finally! Enjoy the beautiful temperatures & have fun over the weekend girl ❤

Leave a Reply

