Happy Easter and Weekend Update! 4/19

How is spring break almost over already? I know it is Sunday and for some we still have until Tuesday, but really the breaks this semester seem to be FLYING BY! ZOOM!…or maybe it’s ZIP!? Either way, too fast and I cannot slow it down. Once Tuesday hits there are just two more weeks of classes and then one week of exams and… AND? I know you know what comes next—SUMMER! Oh boy oh boy I am excited for freedom. At the end of August I am itching to go back and learn, but once April hits I am counting down the days until I am home free. It’s balance like so many other things in life that keeps me sane. A little school, a little break, a chunk of summer–it’s all a good schedule. Plans for the summer are still finalizing and fingers crossed all goes well! 😮

Happy Easter by the way everyone. It is a special day for my household with church in the morning and a feast at grandma and grandpas after for brunch. Anyone else have a buttered lamb? Or colored hard boiled eggs? Polish sausage (NOT a fan of this food, but it’s tradition to have on the table)? A fun fact I learned this past week was that Easter happens on the Sunday after the first full moon after the Spring Equinox. Wooh, that was a mouthful.

IMG_0265[Beautiful cross at church]

IMG_0285[Family]

IMG_0293[Sisters]

Besides the holiday today, the weekend was filled with relaxing and reading for school. I thought I would share a bunch of pictures with you from the weekend as my break is coming to a close. I love taking pictures and capturing the moment, especially outside. I hope you enjoy these!!

IMG_9741

 

IMG_9999

 

IMG_0006

 

Screen Shot 2014-04-20 at 8.18.24 AM

 

IMG_9936

 

IMG_9942

 

IMG_9882

 

IMG_0222

 

IMG_0133

 

IMG_0254

 

IMG_0245


IMG_9908

Happy Easter Sunday!

XOXO, Gabi

 

 

This entry was posted in 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Easter and Weekend Update! 4/19

  1. ranchcookie says:

    Your pictures came out so gorgeous 🙂 It looks like such a great spring break! Happy Easter as well!

    • gabiwalter says:

      Thank you so much. It was nice to get away this break for some rest and relaxation in the sun. I’m ready to get back into the usual routine and finish out these next few weeks before Summer!

  2. Good luck with your upcoming exams! Exam weeks are so stressful, but you’ll get through it! And that meal looks DELICIOUS!

Leave a Reply

