Friday Frenzy

I have found you, Friday!! Heelllooo woorrlldd!

It is Friday of the last week of class and I am officially done! You have no idea how good this feels. All I have left is one more obstacle—> next week [exam week]. Last week I could feel summer was near, now I can taste it!

The update with me is simply one word- busy. I literally am always running around and doing something. I was asked the other night if I could have a superpower what would it be? I said to multiply myself so then I would be able to get all of the things I needed to get done in one day. That way I would have time to do all of the things I do not even get to on a monthly basis. That is what summer is for though right? To take the time to relax and have fun with the tasks that did not get done during the school year. One of the first things that comes to mind is experimenting with recipes– like kitchen destruction mode I am feeling! My housemate got me this awesome cook book for my birthday last month and I have been meaning to try out some recipes because EVERYTHING looks so delicious. (I am not a vegan, but I do like vegan recipes)

Image

I had an Orientation Leader meeting Wednesday night where we met our partners for this upcoming summer when welcoming new students to campus. I am so excited that my roommates from freshmen year and housemates this year are all together. I cannot believe it is almost senior year! We have all grown so much 🙂

Image

Other than that it has been pretty rainy here all week. I put in a special word with the big girl to give us sunshine once May hits. So far Mother Nature, thank you 🙂 I got out for a sunny (but cool) run yesterday after some rain and I am thankful for just being able to be outside.

Image

I also received my packages of Vega Sport products to review yesterday afternoon! I literally FREAKED when I saw these at the door I was so excited. Stay tuned for a review 🙂

Image

SPOILER ALERT: I had my first protein bar after my run yesterday and it was DE-licious! This was the moment before the first bite…

Image

This weekend is going to be filled with some running, studying, and final essays, but other than that I plan on relaxing. It is good to give your body some breaks when you have a lot going on. Besides, today is Friday and a big day on campus where all students come together to celebrate the end of the year. The theme is “Color Me Springfest” so there will be lots of neon colors and paint. It’s only in the 40s here, but we will make the best of it!

Welp, I’m off to get a run in before the party starts! See you all back here soon. 🙂

Let’s Talk–

What do you have planned for this weekend?

Is it May type weather where you are??

XOXO, Gabi

This entry was posted in Spring Semester 2013 and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

