WIAW {Summer Meals in May}

Why hello hello! Did you catch the latest details of the busy weekend?

With a short week, Wednesday has popped up pretty quickly around here. How is your week going? To be honest mine is just going okay. Yes, okay. Everyday does not need to be great, some can be good, and we can even have our bad days. I struggle with the summer time because with all of this free time I want to be productive. I’m different from many people and actually feel better about myself and what I am doing during the school year because I have a rigorous schedule. Keeping myself busy is very important and I am trying to find something to do this summer that will really make me feel accomplished. Any ideas??!! Please share below.

Well I’m sure you’ve clicked on this post to see the usual Wednesday round up of eats for the week. I want to share with you today some of my favorite summer dishes my family and I have been making together with all of this nice weather. Oh man oh man have I missed this sun! Winter was just TOO LONG this year!

This is just a hodgepodge of the delicious meals we have been eating lately. So time for some What I Ate Wednesday Summer Dishes I Have Been Eating Lately. May your eyes be filled with delight! 🙂

Image

Image

[Greek burger with baked beans and corn on the cob as a Marathon Eve dinner]

Image

[Turkey sandwich with some delicious fruit!!]

Image

[Noodles with meat sauce and salad by grandma]

Image

[Stuffed peppers]

Image

[Loaded lunch plate- sandwich, fruit, veggies, chips, and cheese]

Image

[Chicken kabob with rice and corn on the cob]

Thanks Jenn as always for hosting!

Here’s my Wednesday middle of the week inspiration for you all–

Image

Many of us find our greatest strengths in our struggles, they are when gets us through the tough times.

Let’s Talk–

What summer meals are you whipping up already with this nice weather?

What is your favorite summer dish to make?

Want to find out more? Head to Peas and Crayons to check out how others are celebrating this What I Ate Wednesday!

As always you can click the WIAW Category on the right hand sidebar to explore some of my previous WIAW posts!

XOXO, Gabi

Let’s Connect!

Blog: www.gabriellekwalter.com
Twitter: @Just__Gabi
Instagram: http://instagram.com/gabiwalter
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/gabiwalter
This entry was posted in WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WIAW {Summer Meals in May}

  1. Summer weather brings lots of veggie & protein packed sandwiches w/ fresh fruit! I see mustard on your sandwich.. definitely needed if you ask me 🙂

  2. KABOB IS MY FAVORITE!!! YESSS! 🙂 I love summer meals ALL YEAR ROUND! The grill is my bestie!!

  3. Pingback: WIAW #4 (What I Ate Wednesday) - Eat Clean with Kate

Leave a Reply

