Spill It, Sunday {Breakfast Edition}

Isn’t this weekend turning out to be beautiful?! I have been conquering a good balance of getting a workout in early, going to work, and then enjoying time outside for the rest of the afternoon. May sure has ended on a good note!

Now it is June 1st! A new month full of new goals and accomplishments. I’ll be making a list today of all the things I want to do this month 🙂 Check back tomorrow to find out what I come up with!

Today, to kick start June, I am participating in my FIRST Spill It, Sunday! Spill It, Sunday is an opportunity where bloggers answer designated questions for their readers to get to know them on a more personal level. Click the link here to find out what Spill It, Sunday is all about!  Let’s drive right in, shall we?

Image

1. If you had to move to another country, where would you move and why?

Visiting and living in another country are two different things. I would love to visit Greece, Italy, Thailand…but, if I had to choose to live somewhere? It would have to be a place where people spend a lot of time outdoors, has great weather, and there is so much to see and learn beyond the neighborhood.

Image

2. Would you rather live in the country or in the city?

I grew up in the suburbs and moved to the city for college. I can tell you, I absolutely love it!

Image

3. If you could try out any job for a week, what would you like to try?

Before I decided on a career towards law, I wanted to go into broadcasting. For one week I would love to be one of the head anchors on Good Morning America! That seems like one of the coolest jobs, not to mention I have the ability to talk and talk and talk haha…

Image

4. What are the first 5 things you do when you wake up in the morning?

Literally jump out of bed to turn off my alarm, head to the bathroom to brush my teeth, wash my face, and pee, drink a big glass of water, get dressed for the day, and head to the kitchen to make some breakfast!!

Image

5. Tell me your deepest, darkest secret. Or at least something that most people don’t know about you.

Being a blogger not many things are kept private from readers. It is through sharing my experiences that I connect with many of you. So random fact…hmmm…besides my love for running and dancing, I love to sing!! I grew up participating in children’s choir, in musicals, choruses at school, and still sing for special events when asked.

Image

6. If someone asked you to give them a random piece of advice, what would you say?

I would tell them to live with a purpose. Sometimes in life we get caught up in the motions and forget what matters most. If there is anything that has really stood out to me these past two weeks, it’s that health is everything because things can change in the blink of an eye. It is important to be grateful for each and every day. Your bad day may be someone else’s best. Appreciate the small things. Let yourself love to the fullest, and most of all, don’t lose who you are in the world of standards that we live in. Be unapologetically yourself! okay..maybe that was more than one..haha :/

7. What are some of your favorite books?

I do not have much time to read for fun with a busy schedule, but when I do get around to it I love to read anything by Sophie Kinsella. She is one of my favorite authors!

Image

8. If you were going to write a book, what would it be about?

I kind of feel like blogging is like writing a book, except with multiple short chapters :). My book would be broken up into multiple pieces covering lots of topics with some insight I have of the world- the importance of health, the importance of confidence in oneself, the importance of family and close friends, and the importance of not letting the environment around you affect who you are.

9. Name three things hanging out in your fridge door.

Three things hanging out in my fridge door are mustard, eggs, and milk.

10. What do you want to be remembered for?

I want to be remembered for the kind of person I am- determined, bold, genuine, caring, independent…and for how I make others feel/inspire them in their lives.

Image

 

Let’s Talk–

Spill It, this Sunday and answer one of the questions above.

Happy Sunday  🙂 XOXO, Gabi

This entry was posted in 2014, Hodgepodge Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Spill It, Sunday {Breakfast Edition}

  1. I love “live with purpose”!! Greece is at the top of my to-visit list.

  2. Good Morning America would be epic…except maybe the Wake up calls! I love that you are a singer- something to be proud of!

    • gabiwalter says:

      I’m quite the morning person haha, but it would be a struggle to get up that early every day. Just think, how nice would it be to be out of the office before noon?!

  3. I love “live with a purpose” as well! We are all here to share our gifts with others in hope that they will share their gifts with us! Italy is on my list for next year- mu hubby and I will be celebrating 10 years! Greece will be on the list after that for sure!

    • gabiwalter says:

      How exciting, my parents are going next year too for their 25th!! As it gets closer I will have to share with you some of their “must-go” sites 🙂

Leave a Reply

