Dear Dad, I Love You

A father’s love is special. It is a love that is unmatchable by any other human being. It is one that deserves to be thanked on this very special day…

Image

Dear Dad,

Thank you for helping me succeed by being one of my biggest fans and by supporting me every step of the way (especially financially, I would be nowhere without you and momma).

Thank you for being my real life superman-> I always knew you could do anything.

Thank you for teaching me that mistakes are only human and a step back is not a set back in the world.

Thank you for helping me understand that faith is beyond what the eyes can see.

Thank you for family vacations when we can spend time together with the people we love without our hectic schedules.

Thank you for instilling in me that family always comes first. I see grandma and grandpa introduced that to you growing up and it is a value I cherish deeply. I am so glad that the five of us are close.

Thank you for showing me “life is about the journey, not the destination.” That is a phrase of yours I will never forget. It helps me appreciate the present instead of always focusing on what is next to accomplish for the future.

Thank you for setting the example of the importance of giving to others more than you receive. You are a man who never stops giving.

Thank you for being one of the most selfless, life loving, hard working people I know.

Most of all, thank you for your unconditional love. You have showed me that love is not something that can be bought at the store or given to you by someone who may have a lot of it. Love for one another comes from within the heart, self manifested for those around you.

IMG_0285

Although we may not always say it, your love for the family never goes unnoticed. It shines through all that you say and do. So, I guess all that is left to say is Happy Father’s Day!

I Love You!

XOXO, G

What do you love about your dad? Share it with him this Father’s Day! 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dear Dad, I Love You

  1. Yay for spending time on the yoga mat!! That’s exactly what I’m doing lately as you know! The pics from Cuba are so awesome…ALL THOSE FISH!! So cool! And you will LOVE The Fault in Our Stars! The book was amazing and the movie is great too!

Leave a Reply

