WIAW {Weekly Grocery List}

Hello, hello!

If you haven’t visited the blog in a while, here are some posts you have missed:

Just popping in for a quick bit to participate in WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) and share some pictures of what I’ve been eating this week! It’s been a crazy busy week and I trying not to overwhelm myself with everything I am doing. With that said I have been skimping out on taking pictures of my meals.

To make it up to all of you, I have included my weekly shopping list. I get asked periodically what I buy each week to create the meals I make and honestly, it varies depending on my cravings. However, there are many grocery items I get week after week.

I believe that life should be in balance. Right now I myself, am trying to find balance in my schedule.

Along with that, so too should eating be in balance. You will see from this list how I strike a balance with all sorts of foods (proteins/carbs/fats) each week. I think you will be able to tell how much I love my fruit!! 🙂

Produce
-strawberries
-watermelon
-blueberries
-raspberries
-blackberries
-bananas
fruit wild card (this switches up week to week- I get something out of the ordinary. Maybe mangos, kiwi, grapes, a cantaloupe)
-sweet potatoes
-carrots
-broccoli
-cucumber
-tomatoes
-sugar snap peas
-red leaf lettuce
-spinach
Meat/Dairy
-chicken breast
-honey roasted turkey from the deli (for sandwiches)
-light swiss cheese from the deli (sliced thin for sandwiches)
– ground turkey breast
-crab in a can
-tuna in a can
-veggie burgers
-frozen salmon
-almond milk
-eggs
– greek yogurts (vanilla and plain)
– laughing cow cheese spread triangles
Other
-pickles
-olives
-chickpeas
-croutons
-balsamic vinaigrette
-protein bars
-walnuts
-loaf of bread for the week
-box of Cheerios
-box of Chex cereal
-couscous
-quinoa
-trail-mix (usually includes an assortment of nuts, raisins, & chocolate and peanut butter chips)
-ice cream sandwiches (the best summer dessert!)

Image

Here are the meals I remembered to capture. Thanks Jenn for being a wonderful host!

Image

[My weekly trail mix- on the grocery list]

Image

[Momma’s homemade healthy goulash]

Image

[Egg scramble and Bosc pear (my wild fruit card of the week)]

Image

[Chicken salad with olives, pickles, croutons, and balsamic vinaigrette]

Image

[Salmon with grilled strawberries]

Image

[Chicken kabob with sweet potato and thai peanut sauce]

Let’s Talk–

What foods do you have each week on your grocery list?

Want to find out more? Head to Peas and Crayons to check out how others are celebrating this What I Ate Wednesday!

As always you can click the WIAW Category on the right hand sidebar to explore some of my previous WIAW posts!

XOXO, Gabi

Let’s Connect!

Blog: www.gabriellekwalter.com
Twitter: @Just__Gabi
Instagram: http://instagram.com/gabiwalter
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/gabiwalter
This entry was posted in WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WIAW {Weekly Grocery List}

  1. You really should have your Mom share her homemade goulash! It looks delicious. Also, Moms always have the best recipes if you ask me 🙂

    I always pick up clementines, salsa, spaghetti sauce, veggies & chicken @ the grocery store.

  2. Pingback: WIAW 6: Washington D.C. edition! - Eat Clean with Kate

  3. ChickGettinFit says:

    That pear looks delicious. I love pears but their not in season for me right now. Hopefully soon they will be!

  4. Kaitlin says:

    Wow all those fruits sound delicious!!

Leave a Reply

