WIAW {Summer Meals}

Hello there!

The end of last week and weekend got away from me so here is the post you missed if you haven’t been here since last week’s shindig:

This week I am prepared for Wednesday (WIAW). Unlike last week, Wednesday seemed to have sprung up out of nowhere. Can you relate to how those days sometimes are?

Image

Although summer on my end has been pretty busy, I am starting to finally find a good schedule without being (too) overwhelmed.

One thing I am always on top of is my meal planning. If you do not take care of your body and give it the attention it needs, pushing it will do no good. It is important to focus on the body’s needs–> especially good fuel.

My meals do change depending on the season. So here are some of the summer meals I have been whipping up lately. 🙂 Thanks Jenn, as always for hosting this awesome linkup.

Image[Eggs topped with pepper and a side of watermelon and golden mellon]

Image[Cheerios, milk, walnuts, and fruit]

Image[Salad greens with tomatoes, olives, and chickpeas]

Image[Mango, mango, mango :)]

Image[Salad with chicken, tomatoes, olives, chickpeas, and tuscan bean topping]

Image[Rotisserie chicken with steamed broccoli, olives, tuscan bean salad, and watermelon]

Image[Grilled salmon topped with tomato, pickles, baked beans, and watermelon]

Let’s Talk–

How do you plan healthy meals when you have a busy schedule?

What is your favorite on-the-go snack to take out the door when you are in a rush?

XOXO, Gabi

P.S. Happy almost Friday to my U.S. friends (It is a long weekend because the 4th is this Friday)! My boyfriend and I were able to go up to Canada and celebrate with them for the day :). The fireworks over Niagara Falls were awesome despite the rain that came during the middle of them. 😮

Image

Image

Image

Image

P.P.S. My boyfriend is back from Cuba and I am so happy to have him home! We went paddle boarding at canal side on Monday.

Image

Let’s Connect!

Blog: www.gabriellekwalter.com
Twitter: @Just__Gabi
Instagram: http://instagram.com/gabiwalter
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/gabiwalter
This entry was posted in WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WIAW {Summer Meals}

  1. Those pictures of the Niagara falls and the fireworks are great. I’ve never seen any waterfalls in real life so I’m sure it was an awesome experience. The same goes for the paddle boarding though I’m sure I’d have fallen off the board all of the time ;).
    And yes to mangoes. I’m waiting for the one I picked up a few days ago to ripen.

    • gabiwalter says:

      Niagara Falls and the fireworks were great! As for the paddle boarding, I was up and down for a good twenty minutes before getting the hang of it. Especially when boats came by with big waves… I was done for 😉 haha..
      And mangoes are one of my FAVORITE summer fruits!

  2. ChickGettinFit says:

    Your food looks delicious! And those Niagara falls pictures are awesome! I cant wait to see the fireworks we have here in WA on friday. Our neighborhood goes crazy on the 4th, its pretty awesome! So glad to see you boo is back 🙂

Leave a Reply

