Hiatus: In A Perfect World

Hello everyone and sorry for the lack of posts this past week! I have something important to share with you all today.

photo

________________________________________________________________

In a perfect world, there is sunshine each day.

In a perfect world, peanut butter is a food group, and chocolate and bananas are its best friends. 😉

In a perfect world, people can eat whatever and do whatever they want, and still look and feel great.

In a perfect world, people exchange an abundant amount of “thank you” with one another and their acts of kindness supersede their acts of selfishness.

In a perfect world, we can do and have it all- dream job, social life, close family and friends, and more.

However, life is not a perfect world, no matter how much we may want it to be.

________________________________________________________________

I struggle to say “no” to things and say “yes” to help when it is offered. I just want to do everything!

Well, right now my life is maxed out! My schedule is overflowing with commitments to work, internship, and LSAT classes (A LOT OF OUTSIDE STUDYING). I am struggling to find free time to blog and even fit in my workouts :(. When I do get free time during the week I am really trying to spend it with family and friends, and just take a break from my hectic schedule.

Unfortunately I need to take a break from blogging, I do not know how long. The time I spend planning and writing posts right now could be used wisely for more important things. Right now LSATs are a priority and the exam is at the end of September. I will be doing A LOT of work between now and then for a competitive high score.

I wish I could do it all and still have time to myself at the end of the day, but that is not the case.

Just yesterday I received an email from my yoga instructor who hasn’t seen me in class all week. She must have sensed something was up because her email was a reminder to take some time during the week for myself, for just me on my mat. I was grateful for that little message of light and hope to be back on track next week!

I hope to post and check in with you all here and there. So please stop back sporadically until I can get my schedule set and start blogging again!

Let’s Talk–

What keeps you sane when you are trying to handle an overwhelming schedule?

XOXO, Gabi

This entry was posted in Summer 2014 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hiatus: In A Perfect World

  1. Were all human & understand life sometimes gets in the way. Good luck on your exam & enjoy any extra time you do have w/ family & friends. We’ll all be here when you return XOXO

  2. Michelle says:

    hang in there sweetie! We’re here when you get more of a breathing room!

    Totally off-topic though, remember when you shared Stitchfix in a post? Do you have a review of Vain Pursuits? My girlfriends are all trying them!

Leave a Reply

